Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Maverik

Dimmdrive opening app tinybrowser page in chrome

10 posts in this topic

As the topic suggest, every single time I rdp into my machine, i'm greeted with dimmdrives tinybrowser page inside chrome (my default browser) which basically gives me the same message that you'd normally get inside dimmdrive:

http://app.dimmdrive.com/tinybrowser.php?version=10012&user=Maverik

"See Dimmdrive in action with Steam!! here!"

Is this something that I've done or is it a bug that is manifesting because of rdp login? (I've never noticed it on my normal login but then i don't do normal logins a lot as my machine runs 24/7)

Any clues as to what I can do to fix this other then "have you tried turning it off and on again". I'm a developer myself and turning it off and on isn't really a solution. It merely implies that there's a bug that needs tracking down, so help me help you track it down!

Gracias for the software btw! Your symlink usage is brilliant. I had been doing that manually on other ram drives but since you've automated that, that alone was worth spending money on! (hello instant VS!)

I think this is something with how your RDP is set up.  I can't replicate this for just normal usage of Dimmdrive on any of my PC/laptops.  Hard to really say, but perhaps you are executing a key combo to open the Dimmdrive internal browser (which shows that tinybrowser) in a new window?

Nope.. its automatic even before i get to see the screen, dimmdrive automatically opens up the tinybrowser page in chrome.

I'm on Chrome Version 37.0.2062.124 m on Windows 8.1.1. RDPing from Windows 2012 R2 Update 1 as well as Windows Technical Preview (10). Is there any sort of monitoring i can attach to see what triggers this? Also worth pointing out i think, the actual place where tinybrowser should be in dimmdrive is actually blank.

LzrvjzX.png

In case anybody's curious about 100% cpu, that's my WCGrid running so the cpu is never idle.

Interesting!