kobel13

Load Crash

18 posts in this topic

Hey folks i'm new to dimmdrive so this might be a simple problem, I start up dd and it does its thing (copy files and such) and right when in gets to 100% its crashes (program has stopped working ) and closes any help would be nice . i have had it working for a couple days now and this just started happening. thank you for any and all help.

i have uninstalled DD and re-installed it now i cannot drag/drop any item into it ,when i do it instantly crashes.

Try uninstalling again, then reboot, then download the latest install,then reinstall, then reboot again. Then create a folder c:\Log and then run DD, log in, set a small drive like 2GB, drag something like Chrome into the Other Programs folder. Click to turn on Chrome, then DD to ON.

If it has an issue, close DD, and open up the Dimmdrive log file in C:\Log and see what we can find there.

dimmdrive has detected an unclean shutdown and reverted any symbolic link changes. Please start your dimm drive again. this is the error i get when trying to launch League of legends , and i have uninstalled and re-installed the program do i have to reinstall league?

i can copy and paste the shortcuts into the other program folder but cant drag and drop, and where do you want me to put the c:/log  folder at.

The folder is in your c: drive, just the base, called Log.

You don't need to reinstall anything.  I think the issue might be that you're not closing Dimmdrive correctly, or your PC is crashing, or something.  Dimmdrive displays the cleanup stuff when it detects it wasn't shut down correctly. 

Well is there a special formula for shutting it down or just make sure you turn it off before you exit out of the program ?

Ok i just re-installed league and reinstalled DD , both are fresh installs , but it seems that the files that were in DD before will not work in it any more , league, overwolf all others seem to work just fine.