Tim

Just curious, any programmers or graphic designers in the crowd?

64 posts in this topic

I've been known to dabble in all of the above, although I'm much better at coding then graphics. I've done anything from java, visual basic, to q-basic, to python... whatever suits my needs at the time. I mostly stick with python these days.

Honestly I'm not sure I can hold a candle to you, I couldn't make DimmDrive if I wanted to, but if there's anything I can do to help, I'd be glad to try.

Thanks, it happens to be graphics at the moment where some help could be needed :)   Specifically, in the animated GIF/flash area.

This is by no means a gripe (I love your product), but when I was recommending DimmDrive to a friend the first thing he commented on was "couldn't they have found a better graphics designer". Hehe

Good work nonetheless!

edit:

On topic, I am studying software development at university and dabble in coding as a hobby outside of university as well.

I am hopeless at design though. :)

I did all the graphic design for Dimmdrive myself.  I'm not a graphic designer :)

But the GUI is fun.  I've noticed people seem to be split right down the middle.  Some people LOVE the "ram look" of Dimmdrive.  Some people instead want a super slim look and feel.  I'm going to probably end up doing both and give Dimmdrive a toggle :)

the Ram drive look isn't bad... maybe if looked more like some sleek black minimalistic or something... then again... maybe something a bit more functional... larger even.

*edit*
just for laughs I threw together a layout.

layout1_OTHER_PROGRAMS.png

layout1_STEAM.png

still not as organized as i might like it... i might have to give that another swing haha